

Dr Gwynne Jones Prif Weithredwr – Chief Executive CYNGOR SIR YNYS MÔN ISLE OF ANGLESEY COUNTY COUNCIL Swyddfeydd y Cyngor - Council Offices LLANGEFNI Ynys Môn - Anglesey LL77 7TW

Ffôn / tel (01248) 752500 Ffacs / fax (01248) 750839

RHYBUDD O GYFARFOD	NOTICI	E OF MEETING
PWYLLGOR SGRIWTINI CORFFORAETHOL (GALW I FEV		DRATE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE IN)
DYDD IAU, 14 RHAGFYR, 2017 a y. b.	m 10:30 THURS a.m.	SDAY, 14 DECEMBER 2017 at 10.30
YSTAFELL BWYLLGOR 1, SWYDDFEYDD Y CYNGOR, LLA		ITTEE ROOM 1, COUNCIL ES, LLANGEFNI
Swyddog Pwyllgor Ann Holmes Committee Of		Committee Officer

AELODAU/MEMBERS

Cynghorydd/Councillor:

PLAID CYMRU / THE PARTY OF WALES

Trefor Lloyd Hughes, MBE, *Sedd Wag/Vacant Seat*, Dylan Rees (*Is-Gadeirydd/Vice-Chair*), Alun Roberts, Nicola Roberts

Y GRWP ANNIBYNNOL / THE INDEPENDENT GROUP

Richard Griffiths, Richard O. Jones

PLAID LAFUR CYMRU/ WALES LABOUR PARTY

J. Arwel Roberts

ANNIBYNNWYR MÔN / ANGLESEY INDEPENDENTS

Aled Morris Jones (Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Cymru/Welsh Liberal Democrats)(*Cadeirydd/Chair*) Shaun Redmond

AELODAU CYFETHOLEDIG (Gyda hawl pleidleisio ar faterion Addysg) / CO-OPTED MEMBERS (With voting rights when dealing with Educational matters)

Mr Keith Roberts (Yr Eglwys Gatholig / The Catholic Church) Mrs Anest G. Frazer (Yr Eglwys yng Nghymru / The Church in Wales).

AGENDA

1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive any declaration of interest by any Member or Officer in respect of any item of business.

2 **EXCLUSION OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC** (Pages 1 - 2)

To consider adopting the following:-

"Under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, to exclude the press and public from the meeting during the discussion on the following item on the grounds that it may involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in Schedule 12A of the said Act and in the attached Public Interest Test".

3 <u>TRANSFORMATION OF THE CULTURE SERVICE - BEAUMARIS GAOL AND</u> <u>COURTHOUSE</u> (Pages 3 - 194)

A decision made by the Executive at its meeting held on 27 November, 2017 in relation to Beaumaris Gaol and Courthouse and called in by Councillors Aled Morris Jones, Eric Wyn Jones, Kenneth Hughes, Bryan Owen and Peter Rogers.

The documentation is attached as follows -

- The decision made
- The Call-in request
- The joint report by the Head of Learning and the Head of Highways, Waste and Property Services as presented to the meeting of the Executive on 27 November, 2017